Friday, April 18

Breakfast – Steel cut oats with brown sugar, flax seed and strawberries. (flax was freshly ground in my coffee grinder) (1.5 tsp oil)

Snack – banana, tea with honey

Snack – Bolthouse Farms daily greens drink (meh, I like my homemade smoothies better)

Lunch – tunafish with mayo, 10 flax crackers, steamed asparagus (5 tsp oil, .5 tsp fat)

Dinner – Broad beans with peas and artichokes (recipe on this page) (3 tsp oil)DSC_0067DSC_0078

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Total saturated fats .5 tsp      Total oil 8.5 tsp      Total fat 9 tsp


Arrrggghhhh! Not enough fat again. Maybe I will have to have a dessert. But I am so FULL. Ugh, the challenges of this diet.

I finally went grocery shopping. I knew it would be a hefty amount because I wanted to stock up on some essential non animal fats like seeds and nuts. Grocery total? Drumroll…. $300. Not actually as bad as I expected. I shop at Kroger and have always been very impressed with their natural/organic section. I have to say though I came home exhausted and overwhelmed. And of course it’s not like I could take a break. I had kids to take care of, a social media job to work on, dog sitting to do and COOKING. Phew.

Anyway, it’s 8:13pm and I survived the day. I still have numbness and tingling in my hand, chest and leg but it kind of feels better. Or, maybe that’s the wine talking.

 

 

 

Leave a comment